Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Maoye International Holdings Limited

茂業國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 848)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING MAJOR TRANSACTION

FURTHER DISPOSAL OF SHARES IN INZONEGROUP

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 22 September 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the major transaction in respect of the further disposal of shares in INZONEGROUP. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing further details of the Disposals and other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 14 October 2022, being within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

As more time is required by the Company and its auditors to finalise the necessary financial information for inclusion in the Circular, after consultation with the Company's auditors, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver (the "Waiver") from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules to postpone the despatch date of the Circular to a date falling on or before 30 November 2022. The Company will issue further announcement(s) for any update in relation to the Waiver.

By Order of the Board

Maoye International Holdings Limited

Mr. Huang Mao Ru

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely, Mr. Huang Mao Ru, Mr. Zhong Pengyi and Ms. Lu Xiaojuan; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Wang Bin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Rao Yong, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Gao Yajun.