Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



美力時集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1005)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Matrix Holdings Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Yu Sui Chuen ("Mr. Yu") and Mr. Wan Hing Pui ("Mr. Wan") had tendered to the Board their resignations as executive director and independent non-executive director of the Company respectively with effect from 1st July, 2021 due to their desires to devote more time to their personal endeavours.

Mr. Yu has also ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company (the "Authorised Representative") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") on the same date.

Mr. Yu and Mr. Wan have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange in relation to their resignations.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Yip Hiu Har ("Ms. Yip") has been appointed as the Authorised Representative with effect from 1st July, 2021.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yu and Mr. Wan for their valuable contribution to the Group and extend its warm welcome to Ms. Yip to her appointment.

By order of the Board Cheng Yung Pun Chairman

Hong Kong, 2nd July, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Cheng Yung Pun, Mr. Cheng King Cheung, Mr. Tsang Chung Wa, Mr. Tse Kam Wah and Ms. Yip Hiu Har as executive directors; Dr. Loke Yu alias Loke Hoi Lam, Mr. Mak Shiu Chung, Godfrey and Mr. Heng Victor Ja Wei as independent non-executive directors.