

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

## RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") was held on 31 May 2007 ("AGM") and all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") on a show of hands.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that the following ordinary resolutions were passed by the Shareholders on a show of hands at the AGM.

- 1. the adoption of the audited financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors ("Directors") and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2006;
- 2. the final dividend of RMB0.02 per ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2006;
- 3. the re-election of Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Dr. Lin Meng-chang, Mr. Lu Wenyi as executive Directors, Mr. Wong Chun-fa as non-executive Director and Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu as independent non-executive Directors and authorizing the Directors to fix their remuneration;
- 4. the re-appointment of CCIF CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and authorizing the Directors to fix their remuneration;
- 5. (A) the grant of a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company, not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM;
  - (B) the grant of a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM;
  - (C) the extension of the general mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution 5A above by the addition of such amount of shares repurchased by the Company since the granting of the general mandate under Resolution 5B above, provided that such amount shall not exceed 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM;

By Order of the Board LAI Yueh-hsing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Lai Yueh-hsing, Lo Haw, Lin Meng-chang, Lu Wen-yi, Cheng Dar-terng, Chiang Jen-chin, the non-executive directors of the Company are Hsiao Ming-chih, Huang Chun-fa and the independent non-executive directors are Lin Sheng-bin, Huang Jui-hsiang and Alvin Chiu.

\* For identification purpose only