The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required to finalize the financial information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to a date not later than 10 July 2007.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") dated 11 June 2007 issued by the Company in relation to the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the Acquisition to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which is on or before 29 June 2007.

As additional time is required to finalize the financial information including the unaudited pro forma statement of assets and liabilities of the Group for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to a date not later than 10 July 2007.

By order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

LAI Yueh-hsing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Lo Haw, Mr. Cheng Dar-terng, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Dr. Lin Meng-chang and Mr. Lu Wen-yi; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih and Mr. Huang Chun-fa; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu respectively.

\* For identification purpose only

1116 Mayer WEB E 1 6/29/07, 7:19 PM