Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required for the preparation of certain information for inclusion in the Circular as required by the Listing Rules, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 31 December 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 12 November 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, a very substantial acquisition relating to the acquisition of the entire equity interest in Yield Rise Limited. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

The Announcement has indicated that the circular (the "Circular") in relation to the Acquisition would be despatched on or before 1 December 2010. As additional time is required for the preparation of, inter alias, (i) the accountants' report of the Target Group; (ii) the working capital and the indebtedness statements; (iii) the unaudited proforma financial information of the Enlarged Group; and (iv) the valuation report on the fair market value of the properties held by the Enlarged Group for inclusion in the Circular as required by the Listing Rules, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 31 December 2010.

By Order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

Hsiao Ming-chih

Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Lo Haw, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi and Mr. Cheng Koon Cheung; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kin Sang, Mr. Chen Guoxiang and Mr. Li Deqiang; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang, Mr. Alvin Chiu and Mr. Peter V.T. Nguyen respectively.

^{*} For identification purpose only