Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1116)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO CAPITAL INJECTION INTO A JOINT VENTURE COMPANY

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required for preparation of, inter alias, the working capital and the indebtedness statements, it is expected that the despatch of the circular will be postponed to on or before 11 March 2011.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 January 2011 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the major and connected transaction in connection with the proposed contribution to the registered share capital of Glory World Development Limited by the Company and Mayer Steel Pipe Corporation on a non pro-rata basis. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As stated in the Announcement, the circular would be despatched on or before 22 February 2011.

As additional time is required for the preparation of, inter alias, the working capital and the indebtedness statements, it is expected that the despatch of the circular will be postponed to on or before 11 March 2011.

By order of the Board Mayer Holdings Limited Hsiao Ming-chih Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Messrs. Hsiao Ming-chih, Lai Yueh-hsing, Lo Haw, Chiang Jen-chin, Lu Wen-yi and Cheng Koon Cheung; the non-executive Directors are Messrs. Chan Kin Sang, Chen Guoxiang and Li Deqiang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Lin Sheng-bin, Huang Jui-hsiang, Alvin Chiu and Peter V.T. Nguyen respectively

* For identification purpose only