Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1116)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required for finalization and clearance of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to 31 March 2011 or earlier.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcements of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated (i) 12 November 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, a very substantial acquisition in relation to the acquisition of the entire equity interest in Yield Rise Limited; (ii) 1 December 2010 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (the "Circular") in respect of the aforesaid very substantial acquisition; and (iii) 31 December 2010, 31 January 2011 and 28 February 2011 respectively in relation to the further delay in despatch of the Circular (collectively the "Delay Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Delay Announcements, despatch of the Circular would be postponed to 15 March 2011, or earlier, for finalization and clearance of the Circular. In spite of the progress that has been made, additional time is required, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to 31 March 2011 or earlier.

By Order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

Hsiao Ming-chih

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi and Mr. Cheng Koon Cheung; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kin Sang, Mr. Chen Guoxiang and Mr. Li Deqiang; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang, Mr. Alvin Chiu and Mr. Peter V.T. Nguyen respectively.

^{*} For identification purpose only