Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

HOLDING ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 November 2011 in respect of the suspension of trading in the shares of the Company with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 22 November 2011 pending the release of an announcement in relation to a very substantial disposal by the Company (the "Disposal").

The subject matter of the Disposal is the entire issued share capital of Bamian Investments Pte. Limited ("Bamian Investments") which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Bamian Investments and its subsidiary and associate principally engage in the manufacturing and trading of steel pipes, steel sheets and other products made of steel.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company and the public that, as at the date of this announcement, the Company is still in the process of preparing and finalising an announcement in relation to the Disposal. Additional time is required for such process and an announcement setting out, among other things, details of the Disposal will be published as and when appropriate.

Trading in the shares of the Company will remain suspended pending the publication of the announcement in relation to the Disposal.

By Order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

HSIAO Ming-chih

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 December 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Messrs. Hsiao Mingchih, Lai Yueh-hsing, Chiang Jen-chin, Lu Wen-yi, Cheng Koon Cheung and Xue Wenge; the non-executive Directors are Messrs. Chan Kin Sang, Li Deqiang and Lam Chun Yin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Lin Sheng-bin, Huang Juihsiang, Alvin Chiu and Peter V.T. Nguyen respectively.

^{*} For identification purposes only.