Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1116)

APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21 February 2012 in relation to the resignation of auditors.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that Grant Thornton Jingdu Tianhua has been appointed as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 February 2012 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Crowe Horwath and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board Mayer Holdings Limited HSIAO Ming-chih Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi, and Mr. Xue Wenge; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Deqiang and Mr. Lam Chun Yin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu.

^{*} For identification purposes only.