Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing ("Mr. Lai") ceased to act as the chairman, but remains as a member, of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") with effect from 30 March 2012.

Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, an independent non-executive director of the Company and an existing member of the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 30 March 2012.

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that Mr. Lai ceased to act as the chairman, but remains as a member, of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") with effect from 30 March 2012.

Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang, an independent non-executive director of the Company and an existing member of the Nomination Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee with effect from 30 March 2012.

Trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board Mayer Holdings Limited HSIAO Ming-chih Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi, and Mr. Xue Wenge; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Deqiang and Mr. Lam Chun Yin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only.