Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

ANNOUNCEMENT

WRIT OF SUMMONS ISSUED AGAINST THE COMPANY

This announcement is made by Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 29 March 2012, a writ of summons (the "Writ") was issued by Capital Wealth Corporation Limited ("Capital Wealth") against the Company as the defendant, under which Capital Wealth is claiming against the Company for the sum of HK\$10,000,000.00 being the outstanding principal of a loan advanced by Capital Wealth to the Company (the "Loan").

Pursuant to the Writ, Capital Wealth claims against the Company for:

- 1. the said sum of HK\$10,000,000.00, being the outstanding principal of the Loan;
- 2. interest on the Loan at the judgment rate from 29 December 2011 to the date of full repayment;
- 3. costs; and
- 4. further and/or other relief.

The Company is currently seeking legal advice in respect of the Writ and will make further announcement in due course as to any material development in connection with the proceedings.

SUSPENSION OF TRADING

Trading in the Shares has been suspended since 9:00 a.m. on 9 January 2012, and it will remain suspended pending the release of an announcement by the Company.

By order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

Hsiao Ming-chih

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi and Mr. Xue Wenge; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Li Deqiang and Mr. Lam Chun Yin; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu.