Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Mayer Holdings Limited ("**Company**") announces that Mr. Lam Chun Yin ("**Mr. Lam**") resigned as the non-executive director and authorized representative of the Company with effect from 9 May 2012 due to personal reasons.

Prior to Mr Lam's resignation, he has disagreement with the Board on a few issues relating to the overall management and operation of the Company such as whether sufficient notice has been given for the purpose of Board meeting and whether certain directors are conflicted in some of the matters relating to the Company.

Consequential upon Mr. Lam's resignation, Mr. Lu Wen-yi has been appointed as one of the authorized representatives of the Company for the purposes of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the authorized representative of the Company for the purposes of section 333A of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save for the above, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to Mr. Lam's resignation.

By order of the Board
Mayer Holdings Limited
Hsiao Ming-chih
Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Hsiao Ming-chih, Mr. Lai Yueh-hsing, Mr. Chiang Jen-chin, Mr. Lu Wen-yi, and Mr. Xue Wenge; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Li Deqiang; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lin Sheng-bin, Mr. Huang Jui-hsiang and Mr. Alvin Chiu.

^{*} For identification purposes only