Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

UPDATE ON THE STOP NOTICE

Reference made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 17 February 2016 in relation to the Company was served an original stop notice (the "Stop Notice") issued by the Grand Court of the Cayman Islands on 28 January 2016 which was filed on behalf of Mayer Corporation Development International Limited ("Mayer BVI"), restraining the transfer of (i) 100 million shares in the Company currently registered in the name of Aspial Investment Limited ("Aspial"); and (ii) 100 million shares in the Company currently registered in the name of Bumper East Limited ("Bumper"), and the payment of any dividend thereof or interest thereon, until 14 days' notice is sent to Mayer BVI. Capitalized terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

On 7 February 2017, the Company was notified that Hong Kong High Court has struck out the legal action HCCL 2/2016 brought by Mayer BVI against Aspial and Bumper. Aspial and Bumper will apply to withdraw the Stop Notice accordingly.

The Company will keep the Company's shareholders and public informed of any further development in connection with the above matter as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
Mayer Holdings Limited
Lee Kwok Leung
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Kwok Leung, Mr. Xu Lidi and Mr. Lin Jinhe; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Li Deqiang and Mr. Xia Liangbing; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Ng Cheuk Lun and Mr. Deng Shimin.