Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1116)

## **RESIGNATION OF THE AUDITOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or "**Director(s**)") of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that on 1 August 2017 the Board and its audit committee received a letter dated 31 July 2017 from Cheng & Cheng Limited ("**Cheng & Cheng**") for its resignation as the auditor of the Company with immediate effect (the "**Resignation of the Auditor**"). In this connection, the Board will look for and appoint new auditor to fill the vacancy and will make further announcement when such appointment is made.

As stated in its resignation letter, Cheng & Cheng resigned after taking into account factors that including the level of audit fees and its available internal resources in the light current work flow the professional risk associated with the audit.

Cheng & Cheng has confirmed that, apart from the reasons as mentioned above, there are no circumstances connected with the Resignation of the Auditor that it considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Directors also has confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and Cheng & Cheng and that there are no circumstances in respect of the Resignation of the Auditor which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board **Mayer Holdings Limited Lee Kwok Leung** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Kwok Leung, Mr. Xu Lidi and Mr. Lin Jinhe; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Xia Liangbing; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Ng Cheuk Lun and Mr. Deng Shimin.

\* For identification purposes only