Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2021

Reference is made to the circular dated 26 April 2021 (the "Circular") issued by the Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF AGM

At the AGM held on 28 May 2021, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on the proposed resolution(s) (the "Resolution(s)") as set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2021 (the "Notice of AGM"). The Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of votetaking.

The Board announces that all the Resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

Set out below are the poll results in respect of the Resolutions being put to vote at the AGM:

Oudinous Pasalutions		No. of Shares Voted (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (the " Directors ") and the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	695,465,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Lee Kwok Leung as an executive Director (b) To re-elect Mr. Lau Kwok Hung as an	695,465,000 (100%) 695,465,000	0 (0%)
	independent non-executive Director. (c) To re-elect Mr. Cheung, Eddie Ho Kuen as an	(100%)	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(d) To re-elect Dr. Li Yutong as an independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
3.	To authorise the board of Directors (the "Board")	695,465,000	0
	to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	(100%)	(0%)
4.	To re-appoint ZHONGHUI ANDA CPA Limited as	695,465,000	0
	auditor and authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company. #	695,465,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares or securities of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company. #	695,465,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
7.	To extend the general mandate to be given to the	695,465,000	0
	Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional	(100%)	(0%)
	shares or securities of the Company of an amount		
	representing the total number of shares repurchased		
	by the Company. #		

[#]The full text of the above Resolutions are set out in the Notice of AGM.

The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of AGM was 2,158,000,000 Shares. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM were 1,748,000,000 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the AGM. None of the Shareholders is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no parties who had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any Resolution at the AGM or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

By order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

Xu Lidi

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 May 2021

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Xu Lidi, Mr. Lee Kwok Leung, Mr. Zhou Shi Hao and Mr. Chen Zhirui; one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Wang Dongqi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Cheung, Eddie Ho Kuen and Dr. Li Yutong.

^{*} For identification purpose only