Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

# MIRAMAR GROUP 美麗華集團

## MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)

### POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 JUNE 2013

The board of directors (the "Board") of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") announces that at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 6 June 2013, a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 23 April 2013.

The poll results are set out as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Resolutions	For	Against
1	To receive and consider the Audited Financial Statements	282,192,691	1,000
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors of the	(99.9996%)	(0.0004%)
	Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31		
	December 2012.		
2	To declare a Final Dividend of 25 Hong Kong cents per	282,316,691	0
	share.	(100%)	(0%)
3	(a) To re-elect Dr. Lee Shau Kee as director.	282,138,691	190,000
		(99.9327%)	(0.0673%)
	(b) To re-elect Dr. David Sin Wai Kin as director.	282,328,691	0
		(100%)	(0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On as director.	282,111,691	217,000
		(99.9231%)	(0.0769%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen as director.	282,153,691	175,000
		(99.9380%)	(0.0620%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu as director.	282,328,691	0
		(100%)	(0%)
4	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors and authorise the	282,328,691	0
	directors to fix their remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company	278,604,391	3,724,300
	to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding	(98.6809%)	(1.3191%)
	20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the		
	date of passing this resolution.		

		Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
6	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company	282,156,391	172,300
	to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share	(99.9390%)	(0.0610%)
	capital of the Company as at the date of passing this		
	resolution.		
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of	278,607,391	3,721,300
	the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares	(98.6819%)	(1.3181%)
	in the share capital of the Company by an amount not		
	exceeding the amount of the shares repurchased by the		
	Company.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all such resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

#### Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 577,231,252 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("the Listing Rules").
- 3. No shareholders of the Company were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- 4. No parties have indicated in the circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.
- 5. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed to act as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

#### Hong Kong, 6 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Lee Shau Kee, Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Mr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung and Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu.