Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MIRAMAR HOTELAND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)

CHANGE IN DIRECTOR'S INFORMATION

This announcement is made by Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(1) and 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company has been informed by Mr. Ho Hau Chong, Norman ("Mr. Ho"), an Executive Director of the Company, that he was a director of St. Betty Limited, a limited company incorporated in Hong Kong, with the nature of business in food and beverage industry, and that St. Betty Limited has been put in creditors' voluntary winding up proceedings since 24 March 2015 pursuant to the Companies (Winding Up and Miscellaneous Provisions) Ordinance (Cap. 32 of Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Ho was not involved in the day-to-day management and operation of St. Betty Limited and confirmed that there was no wrongful act on his part leading to the liquidation of St. Betty Limited and he is not aware of any actual or potential claim that has been or will be made against him. St. Betty Limited is not related to the Company or to the Group.

Save as disclosed above, the Company has no other information on the above matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Lee Shau Kee, Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung and Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu.