Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 71)
(Warrant Code: 1437)

RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that Mr. Lim Kean Kee has resigned as Chief Financial Officer and joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 19 August 2016. Mr. Chu Kwok Sun, the remaining joint company secretary of the Company, will continue to act as Company Secretary of the Company.

The Board of directors (the "Board") of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited ("the Company") announces that Mr. Lim Kean Kee ("Mr. Lim") has resigned as Chief Financial Officer and joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 19 August 2016. Mr. Lim confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Mr. Chu Kwok Sun, the remaining joint company secretary of the Company, will continue to act as Company Secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Lim for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Lee Shau Kee, Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung and Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu.