Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## MIRAMAR GROUP

## MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)
(Warrant code: 1437)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2017

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") held on 1 June 2017, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 26 April 2017 were put to the vote by poll. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
Ordinary Resolutions			
1.	To receive and consider the Audited Financial Statements	298,904,473	9
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors of the	(99.999997%)	(0.000003%)
	Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31		
	December 2016.		
2.	To declare a Final Dividend of 34 Hong Kong cents per	299,055,913	9
	share.	(99.999997%)	(0.000003%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Lee Ka Shing as director.	298,425,913	636,009
		(99.787332%)	(0.212668%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun as director.	298,466,913	595,009
		(99.801042%)	(0.198958%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung as director.	293,822,292	5,239,630
		(98.247978%)	(1.752022%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Wu King Cheong as director.	298,888,913	173,009
		(99.942149%)	(0.057851%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee as director.	298,841,913	220,009
		(99.926434%)	(0.073566%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors and authorise the directors	299,055,913	9
	to fix their remuneration.	(99.999997%)	(0.000003%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company	293,549,220	5,501,902
	to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding	(98.160214%)	(1.839786%)
	20% of the total number of shares in issue as at the date of		
	passing this resolution.		
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company	299,019,613	36,309
	to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of	(99.987859%)	(0.012141%)
	shares in issue as at the date of passing this resolution.		
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the	293,437,460	5,518,462
	Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares by	(98.154088%)	(1.845912%)
	such number of shares bought back by the Company.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

## Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 579,863,851 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("the Listing Rules") and no shareholders of the Company were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- 3. No parties have indicated in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 26 April 2017 that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.
- 4. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed to act as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive Directors are Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive Directors are Dr. Lee Shau Kee, Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung and Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu.