Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MIRAMAR GROUP

MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 71)

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Dr. Lee Shau Kee retired as director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 4 June 2019.

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Lee Shau Kee ("Dr. Lee"), a non-executive director of the Company, did not offer himself for re-election, due to his advanced age, at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held today (the "AGM") upon retirement by rotation in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Accordingly, Dr. Lee retired as director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Dr. Lee has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Dr. Lee for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung and Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu.