Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MIRAMAR GROUP

MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2021 POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") held on 7 June 2021 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2021 were put to the vote by poll. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1	To receive and consider the Audited Financial Statements	377,863,140	2,051
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year	(99.999457%)	(0.000543%)
	ended 31 December 2020.		
2	To declare a final dividend of 28 Hong Kong cents per	377,863,140	2,051
	share.	(99.999457%)	(0.000543%)
3	(a) To re-elect Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On as director.	377,584,140	281,051
		(99.925621%)	(0.074379%)
	(b) To re-elect Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming as director.	372,554,140	5,311,051
		(98.594459%)	(1.405541%)
	() The state of th	277 504 140	201.051
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun as director.	377,584,140	281,051
		(99.925621%)	(0.074379%)
		277 520 140	227.051
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong as director.	377,538,140	327,051
		(99.913448%)	(0.086552%)
	(e) To re-elect Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin as director.	377,538,140	327,051
	(c) 10 10-cleet D1. Comi Lam Ko 1 in as director.	(99.913448%)	(0.086552%)
		(77.71377070)	(0.00033270)
4	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditor and authorise the	377,863,140	2,051
	Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	(99.999457%)	(0.000543%)
		(22.222.2.70)	(3.0000.070)
		l .	1

	Number of Votes (%)		Votes (%)
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
5(A)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares in issue as at the date of passing this resolution.	372,217,239 (98.505300%)	5,647,952 (1.494700%)
5(B)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares in issue as at the date of passing this resolution.	377,863,036 (99.999430%)	2,155 (0.000570%)
5(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares by such number of shares bought back by the Company.	372,217,188 (98.505286%)	5,648,003 (1.494714%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

	Number of Votes (%)	
Special Resolution	For	Against
To approve the adoption of new Articles of Association of the Company.	377,863,031 (99.999430%)	2,155 (0.000570%)
r . J.	((**************************************

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above Resolution 6, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.

The scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking is the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company was 690,959,695 shares, the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against the resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive Directors are Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive Directors are Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun and Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On; (iii) the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung, Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee.