Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## MIRAMAR GROUP

## MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMITED

## 美麗華酒店企業有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 71)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited (the "Company") would like to announce that Dr. David Sin Wai Kin ("Dr. Sin"), being an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee in place of Mr. Lee Ka Shing who remains as one of the members of the Nomination Committee with effect from 18 August 2021.

The Board warmly welcomes Dr. Sin in his new role in the Company.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors of the Company are: Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun and Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On; (iii) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are: Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung, Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee.