Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this
announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss
howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited	
Stock code	00071	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021	
Announcement date	18 March 2022	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2021	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.26 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	07 June 2022	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.26 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	09 June 2022	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	10 June 2022 16:30	
Book close period	From 13 June 2022 to 17 June 2022	
Record date	17 June 2022	
Payment date	08 July 2022	
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor	
	Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Wan Chai	
	Hong Kong	

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive directors are Dr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive directors are Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun and Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On; (iii) the independent non-executive directors are Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong, Dr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung, Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee.

EF001