Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

.



MIRAMAR HOTEL AND INVESTMENT COMPANY, LIMTIED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 71)

Change in Director's Information

On 3 April 2009, CITIC Pacific Limited ("CITIC Pacific") made the following announcement: "The Hong Kong Police has executed a search warrant requiring the production of certain information."

CITIC Pacific announced on 3 April 2009 that the Commercial Crime Bureau of the Hong Kong Police Force ("CCB") executed a search warrant related to an investigation of alleged offences namely, (i) false statements by company directors; and/or (ii) conspiracy to defraud under the common law, and that there had not been any charges or arrests made by the police.

Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong, an independent non-executive director of CITIC Pacific, is currently a director of Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited ("Miramar"). This announcement is made for the purpose of compliance with Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Miramar has no reason to believe that the CCB's investigation concerns, either directly or indirectly, any aspect of the affairs of Miramar.

By Order of the Board Chu Kwok Sun Corporate Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the executive Directors are Dr. Lee Shau Kee, Mr. Lee Ka Shing, Mr. Richard Tang Yat Sun, Mr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Mr. Norman Ho Hau Chong and Mr. Eddie Lau Yum Chuen; (ii) the non-executive Directors are Mr. Woo Kim Phoe, Dr. Patrick Fung Yuk Bun, Mr. Dominic Cheng Ka On, Mr. Tony Ng, Mr. Howard Yeung Ping Leung, Mr. Thomas Liang Cheung Biu and Mr. Alexander Au Siu Kee; (iii) the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. David Sin Wai Kin, Mr. Wu King Cheong and Mr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming.