

海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "Company") to clarify certain statements in certain articles published in the newspaper on or around 5 June 2008.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company notes that some articles published in certain newspapers on 5 June 2008 reported that the Company was planning to acquire approximately 60% of equity interests in Lianxun Securities Brokerage Co., Ltd. (聯訊證券經紀有限責任公司) with a consideration of approximately RMB700 million.

Although the Company has put many efforts on seeking opportunities for acquisitions in order to increase its revenue and diverse its business scope, it now has no intention to enter into any agreement in relation to the specific acquisition mentioned above. The Company heard that it is the Company's parent company's intention to make such acquisition and it is irrelevant to the Company.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The Board wishes to remind the investors and potential investors of the Company that, in making an investment decision about the Company, investors and potential investors should read relevant disclosure officially made by the Company and should not place any undue reliance on any information from unofficial source (including the information contained in press article or media), which may not be accurate, complete and consistent with previous disclosure made by the Company.

By the order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited Bai Yan

Company Secretary

17 June 2008

Hainan, the People's Republic of China

As at the date of this announcement, there are eleven directors on the Board. They are: Mr. Zhang Cong, Mr. Dong Zhanbin, Mr. Dong Guiguo, Mr. Bai Yan as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Joseph Chan, Mr. Yan Xiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Xie Zhuang, Mr. Fung Ching Simon and Mr. George F Meng as independent non-executive directors.