Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.



## 海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT ON REPLY SLIPS

References are made to the Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting, Notice of H Shareholders Class Meeting and Notice of Domestic Shareholders Class Meeting of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "Company") all dated 12 April 2010.

The shareholders of the Company are required to inform the Company of his/her attendance of the extraordinary general meeting and/or H shareholders class meeting and/or domestic shareholders class meeting all to be held on 31 May 2010 by returning to the Company signed reply slips ("Reply Slips").

This is to clarify that the Reply Slips shall be delivered to the Secretary Office to the board of directors of the Company no later than 20 May 2010 (Thursday). The Reply Slips may be delivered by hand, by post or by facsimile.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

Details of the Secretary Office to the board of directors of the Company are as follows:
Office Building of Melian Airport
Haikou City
Hainan Province
PRC

Tel: (86-898) 6576 2009 Fax: (86-898) 6576 2010

## By the order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited Xing Zhoujin

Company Secretary

Haikou, the PRC 12 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, there are eleven directors on the Board. The Board comprises of three executive directors, namely Mr. Zhao Yahui, Mr. Liang Jun and Ms. Xing Xihong, and four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang, and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Xie Zhuang, Mr. Fung Ching Simon and Mr. George F Meng.

In this announcement, RMB has been translated to HK\$ at the exchange rate of RMB1.00 to HK\$1.13 for illustration purpose only. No representation is made that any amounts in HK\$ or RMB have been, could have been or could be converted at this or any other rate.