Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 OCTOBER 2010 PAYMENT OF INTERIM DIVIDEND

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions set out in the notice of the EGM were duly passed at the EGM held on 15 October 2010.

The Board also wishes to notify shareholders of the interim dividend payment details.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 25 August 2010 in relation to the interim dividend payment and re-election of directors of the Company (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM was held on Friday, 15 October 2010 in the meeting room of the Company on the 3rd Floor, Meilan Airport Complex, Haikou City, Hainan Province, the PRC and the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the EGM dated 25 August 2010 (the "Resolutions") were duly passed by way of poll.

The poll results are as follows:

| | Number of votes (approximate percentage of total number of votes) | |
|---|--|---------|
| Ordinary resolutions | For | Against |
| 1. To consider and approve the declaration by the Board of Directors of the Company of an interim dividend of RMB 0.12 yuan (before tax) per share for the six months ended 30 June 2010, payable to the shareholders whose names appear on the Company's register of members as at close of business on Thursday, 16 September 2010 and to authorize the directors of the Company to take any necessary actions required under the applicable laws and regulations in connection hereto; | 124,889,741 H shares; 246,300,000 domestic shares Total: 371,189,741 shares (100%) | Nil |
| 2. To consider and approve the proposed re-election of Mr. Xu Bailing as an independent non-executive director of the Company for a term of three years with effect from the date of the EGM; | 124,889,741 H shares; 246,300,000 domestic shares Total: 371,189,741 shares (100%) | Nil |
| 3. To consider and approve the proposed re-election of Mr. Fung Ching, Simon as an independent non-executive director of the Company for a term of three years with effect from the date of the EGM. | 124,889,741 H shares; 246,300,000 domestic shares Total: 371,189,741 shares (100%) | Nil |

As at the date of the EGM, there were 226,913,000 H shares (being the total number of issued H shares) and 246,300,000 domestic shares (being the total number of issued domestic shares) entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the EGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any of the above Resolutions.

No shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

GENERAL

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar, acted as the scrutineer in respect of the vote-taking in respect of the voting at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the above poll voting results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company.

PAYMENT OF INTERIM DIVIDEND

The Board also wishes to notify the shareholders of the Company the following interim dividend payment details:

The Company will pay an interim dividend of RMB 0.12 yuan (before tax) per share for the six months ended 30 June 2010. The payment shall be made to shareholders of the Company whose names appeared on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on Thursday, 16 September 2010.

Dividends payable to holders of the H shares of the Company will be paid in Hong Kong dollars based on the following formula: interim dividend in Hong Kong dollars = (interim dividend in RMB multiplied by the average of the closing exchange rates for Hong Kong dollars to RMB as quoted by The People's Bank of China for the 5 business days immediately preceding the EGM). The average of the closing exchange rates for Hong Kong dollars to RMB as quoted by The People's Bank of China for the 5 business days immediately preceding the EGM is HK\$1.1627 to RMB1.00. Accordingly, the amount of interim dividend payable per H share is HK\$0.1395 (before tax).

According to the Enterprise Income Tax Law of PRC which came into effect on January 1, 2008 and its detailed implementation regulations, foreign corporate shareholders are subject to a 10% withholding tax ("WHT") for the dividend repatriated by the Company. According to Guo Shui Han [2008] Circular 897 issued by the PRC State Administration of Taxation on 6 November 2008, where the Company declares dividends for the year of 2008 or any year thereafter to its H share holders which are overseas non-resident enterprises, the Company shall withhold the WHT thereon at the rate of 10%.

The Company will pay to ICBC (Asia) Trustee Company Limited (the "Receiving Agent") the interim dividend declared for payment to shareholders of H shares of the Company. Such interim dividend will be paid by the Receiving Agent and will be mailed by Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited to shareholders of H shares of the Company who are entitled to receive the same by ordinary post at their own risk on or before Friday, 17 December, 2010.

By Order of the Board

Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited*

Xing Zhoujin

Company Secretary

Haikou, the PRC 15 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, there are eleven directors on the Board. The Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Zhao Yahui, Mr. Liang Jun and Ms. Xing Xihong, and four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang, and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an.

* For identification purpose only