Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MARCH 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions set out in the EGM Notice were duly passed at the EGM held on 21 March 2011.

Reference is made to the circular of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "Company") dated 1 February 2011 (the "Circular") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 1 February 2011 (the "EGM Notice"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those stated in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The EGM was duly held at 10:00 a.m. on 21 March 2011 (Monday) at the Meeting Room of the Company on the 3rd Floor, Office Building of Haikou Meilan International Airport, Haikou City, Hainan Province, the People's Republic of China and the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") set out in the EGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

^{*} For identification purposes only

| | | Number of votes (%) | |
|----------------------|---|--------------------------------|------------------|
| Ordinary resolutions | | For | Against |
| 1. | To approve, ratify and confirm the appointment of Mr. Dong Zhanbin as an executive Director and president of the Company for a term of three years with effect from 25 January 2011 | 130,036,377 H shares | 607,000 H shares |
| | | 246,300,000 Domestic shares | |
| | | Total: 376,943,377 | |
| | | (99.8%) | |
| 2. | To approve, ratify and confirm the re-election of Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph as a non-executive Director for a term of three years with effect from 15 October 2010 | 130,036,377 H shares | 607,000 H shares |
| | | 246,300,000 Domestic shares | |
| | | Total: 376,943,377 | |
| | | (99.8%) | |
| 3. | To approve, ratify and confirm the re-election of Mr. Yan Xiang as a non-executive Director for a term of three years with effect from 15 October 2010 | 130,036,377 H shares | 607,000 H shares |
| | | 246,300,000 Domestic shares | |
| | | Total: 376,943,377 | |
| | | (99.8%) | |
| 4. | To approve, ratify and confirm the re-election of Mr. George F. Meng as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the audit committee of the Board for a term of three years with effect from 15 October 2010 | 130,643,377 H shares | Nil |
| | | 246,300,000 Domestic shares | |
| | | Total: 376,943,377 | |
| | | (100%) | |

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued H shares of the Company was 226,913,000 shares and the total number of issued domestic shares of the Company was 246,300,000. The total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions was 473,213,000, representing 100% of the total issued share capital of the Company. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the EGM and there were no shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes attaching to shares held by the shareholders of the Company present and voting in person or by proxy at the EGM were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

GENERAL

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the above poll voting results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company.

By Order of the Board

Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited

Xing Zhoujin

Company Secretary

Haikou, the PRC 21 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, there are eleven directors on the Board. The Board comprises of three executive directors, namely Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Dong Zhanbin and Ms. Xing Xihong, and four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching Simon, Mr. George F. Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an.