Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN

The Board announces that with effect from 23 August 2012, Mr. Liu Lu, an executive Director and president of the Company, has been appointed as chairman of the Company; Mr. Liang Jun, an executive Director, has been redesignated from chairman to vice chairman of the Company; and Mr. Hu Wentai, a non-executive Director, has been appointed as vice chairman of the Company.

CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Board announces that with effect from the same date, Ms. Xiong Yan has resigned as the chief financial officer of the Company and Mr. Zhang Peihua has been appointed as the chief financial officer of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that with effect from the same date, Mr. Liu Lu has been appointed as the authorized representative of the Company.

^{*} For identification purpose only

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "Company") announces that on 23 August 2012, Mr. Liu Lu, an executive Director and president of the Company, was appointed as chairman of the Company; Mr. Liang Jun, an executive Director, was redesignated from chairman to vice chairman of the Company; and Mr. Hu Wentai, a non-executive Director, was appointed as vice chairman of the Company. All the above appointment will be for a term of three years with effect from 23 August 2012.

Please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 5 July 2012 for the particulars of Mr. Liu Lu, and the announcement of the Company dated 29 May 2012 for the particulars of Mr. Liang Jun and Mr. Hu Wentai.

CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Board announces that Ms. Xiong Yan has tendered her resignation as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 23 August 2012.

The Board was advised by Ms. Xiong Yan that her resignation was due to work re-location. Ms. Xiong Yan has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board has confirmed that there is no other matter relating to Ms. Xiong Yan's resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Xiong Yan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

The Board also announces that Mr. Zhang Peihua has been appointed as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 23 August 2012 for a term of three years commencing on the same date. Particulars of Mr. Zhang Peihua are set out as follows.

Mr. Zhang Peihua

Mr. Zhang Peihua, aged 41, a Chinese Certified Public Accountant and has a master degree in accounting. From July 1994 to January 1995, he was an accountant at Hainan Branch of China Construction Bank (中國建設銀行海南分行). From February 1995 to June 2000, he was an director accountant of Hainan International Finance Company Limited (海南國際財務有限公司). From Sep 2000 to Aug 2003, he was the vice general manager, and the director of the financial data processing center in succession at the financial planning department of Hainan Airlines Company Limited (海南航空股份有限公司). From August 2003 to September 2005, he was the assistant to the chief accountant, chief financial officer and chief information officer in succession at Xi'an Minsheng Group Company Limited (西安民生集團股份有限公司). From August 2005 to March 2006, he was the vice general manager of the financial planning department of Chang'an Airlines Company Limited (長安航空有限責任公司). From March 2006 to November 2007, he was the general manager of financial planning department of HNA Hotel Holding Group Company Limited (海航酒店控股集團有限公司), during

which he was also the general manager of financial planning department and chief financial officer of Yangtze River Real Estate Group Company Limited (揚子江地產集團有限公司) from Feb 2006 to Sep 2007. From August 2007 to February 2009, he was the general manager of the financial planning department of Grand China Logistics Holding (Group) Company Limited (大新華物流控股(集團)有限公司). From February 2009 to December 2009, he was the general manager of financial planning department and chief financial officer of Grand China Steamship (Yantai) Company Limited (大新華輸船(烟台)有限公司). From December 2009 to August 2010, he was the chief financial officer of Hainan Zhuxin Investment Company Limited (海南築信投資股份有限公司). From August 2010 to December 2011, he was the chief financial officer of HNA Real Estate Holding (Group) Company Limited (海航地產控股(集團)有限公司). From March 2011 to March 2012, he was the chief financial officer of HNA International Tourism Island Development and Construction (Group) Company Limited (海航國際旅遊島開發建設(集團)有限公司). He is also the chief financial officer of HNA Airport Group Company Limited (海航機場集團有限公司) since February 2012.

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that with effect from 23 August 2012, Mr. Liu Lu has been appointed as the authorized representative of the Company.

By the order of the Board

Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited

Liu Lu

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of (i) three executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Lu, Mr. Liang Jun and Ms. Xing Xihong; (ii) four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an.