Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## 海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO (1) PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS (2) MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS INVESTMENT AND CONSTRUCTION AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 12 December 2012 (the "Announcements") in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Yang Xiaobin and Mr. Yang Xuqiang as executive Directors and the Investment and Construction Agreement. Unless otherwise expressly indicated, the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

It was stated in the Announcements that a circular containing, among other things, details of the appointment of Mr. Yang Xiaobin and Mr. Yang Xuqiang as executive Directors, information relating to the Investment and Construction Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, a letter of advice from First Shanghai Capital Limited to advise the independent board committee and the Independent Shareholders, the recommendation of the independent board committee to the Independent Shareholders, together with a notice convening the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 4 January 2013. As additional time is required to prepare the information for inclusion in the circular, the despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date on or before 21 January 2013.

By the order of the Board

Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited

Liang Jun

Chairman

Hainan, the PRC, 3 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of (i) three executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Liu Lu and Ms. Xing Xihong; (ii) four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Zhang Han'an, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an.