Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# 海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司

## Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited<sup>\*</sup>

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liabilities) (Stock Code: 357)

### **PROPOSED RE-ELECTION OF SUPERVISOR**

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that Mr. Zhang Shusheng has been nominated to be re-elected as supervisor of the Company.

The aforesaid the re-election of the supervisor of the Company is subject to approval by shareholders of the Company at an extraordinary general meeting of the Company ("EGM") to be held by the Company on 28 October 2013.

A circular containing, among other things, further information regarding the proposed re-election of the above mentioned supervisor together with the notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as possible.

### **PROPOSED RE-ELECTION OF SUPERVISOR**

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Zhang Shusheng has been nominated to be re-elected as supervisor of the Company.

Mr. Zhang Shusheng (張述聖), aged 76, is a senior reporter. He was re-appointed as an Independent Supervisor of the Company in June 2007. He is a graduate of the Department of Chinese, Lan Zhou University majoring in Han Literature. He once worked for Gansu Daily and the People's Daily. In June 1994, he was transferred to China Civil Aviation News working as the chief editor and Party branch secretary and was responsible for the management of China Civil Aviation News. He has been the vice-chairman of Gansu Province Journalist Association, the president of the Association for Resident Correspondent in Gansu Province, the managing director of China Press Cultural Advancement Association and the director of China Civil Aviation Association. He has been working as a consultant of China Civil Aviation News since March 1999.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

The term of service for Mr. Zhang Shusheng will be for three years commencing from the date on which approval by the shareholders of the Company at the EGM is obtained. The amounts of the emoluments of Mr. Zhang Shusheng will be RMB20,000 for each year. He will also be entitled to such bonus as decided by the Board. The annual emoluments of Mr. Zhang Shusheng are determined by the shareholders of the Company with reference to his duties and responsibilities in the Company, the Company's performance and the current market situation.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhang Shusheng does not have any relationships with any directors, supervisors, senior management of the Company or substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor does he have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. There is no other information which is discloseable pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. There is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

#### THE EGM

Resolutions will be proposed at the EGM for the purpose of approving, among other things, the reelection of the above mentioned supervisor.

A circular containing, among other things, further information regarding the proposed re-election of the supervisor together with the notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as possible.

By the order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited Xing Zhoujin Company Secretary

Haikou, The PRC 9 September 2013

As at the date of this announcement, there are eleven directors on the Board. They are: Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Yang Xiaobin and Mr. Yang Xuqiang as executive directors; Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. George F. Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an as independent non-executive directors.