Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## 海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited<sup>\*</sup>

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 357)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that due to work re-allocation, with effect from 4 May 2014, Mr. Liang Jun, an executive Director, has resigned as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company but remains as an executive Director, and Mr. Wang Zhen, an executive Director and vice chairman of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**", each as the "**Director**") of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that due to work re-allocation, with effect from 4 May 2014, Mr. Liang Jun, an executive Director, has resigned as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company, and Mr. Wang Zhen, an executive Director and vice chairman of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company. After Mr. Liang Jun's resignation as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company, he will continue to serve as an executive Director of the Company.

Mr. Liang Jun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). The Board has confirmed that there is no other matter relating to Mr. Liang Jun's resignation as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Liang Jun for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure as the chairman of the Company.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

The Board also announces that Mr. Wang Zhen, an executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman and authorized representative of the Company with effect from 4 May 2014 for a term same as the term of his tenure of office as a Director.

The biographical details of Mr. Wang Zhen are set out below:

Mr. Wang Zhen (王貞), aged 51, held a master's degree. From July 1983 to October 1992, he worked for Xinjiang Airlines Aircraft Repair Plant (新疆航空公司飛機維修廠) consecutively as the mechanic staff, the machinist, the maintenance leader, and the deputy workshop director. From March 1993 to October 1999, he worked for Hainan Airlines Co., Ltd. (海南航空股份有限公司) consecutively as the mechanic staff and the vice captain of the engineering department, the manager, the assistant of the department general manager and the branch department manager of the maintenance department. From October 1999 to January 2000, he was the vice general manager of the human resources department at Hainan Airlines Co., Ltd. (海南航空股份有限公司). From January 2000 to May 2000, he was the chief of the production operation center at Hainan Airlines Co., Ltd. (海南航空股份有限公司). From May 2000 to December 2002, he was consecutively the vice executive president and the assistant of the executive president at Hainan Airlines Co., Ltd. (海南航 空股份有限公司). From December 2002 to May 2003, he was the president of Sanya Phoenix International Airport Co., Ltd. (三亞鳳凰國際機場有限公司). From March 2003 to November 2006, he was consecutively the chief executive officer and the general manager of the Company. From November 2006 to January 2007, he was the vice executive president of HNA Airport Group Limited (海航機場集團有限公司). From January 2007 to September 2008, he was the vice executive president of HNA Airport Group Holdings Limited (海航機場控股集團有限公司). From September 2008 to July 2012, he worked for Sanya Phoenix International Airport Co., Ltd. (三亞鳳凰國際機場 有限公司) consecutively as the president, the deputy commander of the construction management department, the executive chairman of the board and the chairman of the board. From July 2012 to May 2013, he was the deputy leader of the Meilan Airport aviation industrial park project promotion group of the airport management division at HNA Industrial Holdings (Group) Co., Ltd. (海航實業控 股(集團)有限公司). He has been the vice chairman of the Company since May 2013.

Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Wang Zhen (i) does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (ii) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); (iii) has not entered into or proposed to enter into any other service agreements with the Company or any member of the group; (iv) does not hold any other positions with the Company and its subsidiaries; and (v) has not held any directorship in any public listed companies in the last three years from the date of the announcement.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information relating to Mr. Wang Zhen that is required to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, nor is there any other matter about him that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

## By the order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited<sup>\*</sup> Wang Zhen Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of (i) four executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Yang Xiaobin and Mr. Yang Xuqiang; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. Feng Da'an.