Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim and liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



海南美蘭國際機場股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited^{*}

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 357)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF STRATEGIC COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the Board meeting of the Company held on 18 November 2014, Mr. Deng Tianlin ("**Mr. Deng**") was appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee, a member of the nomination committee and a member of the strategic committee.

Mr. Deng, aged 65, is a certified public accountant, a senior accountant and a guest professor of Hainan University* (海南大學). Mr. Deng has extensive experience in the field of finance and accounting. He previously served, among others, as the section chief in the personnel division of Hubei Provincial Department of Finance* (湖北省財政廳), a deputy director of Fang County Tax Bureau in Hubei Province* (湖北省房縣税務局), the chief of the loan section of the World Bank Group and a deputy director of the Department of Agricultural Tax* (農業税處). Mr. Deng was appointed by the Organization Department of the CPC Central Committee* (中央組織部) to Hainan Provincial Department of Finance* (海南省財政廳) as a director of the accounting department and

^{*} For identification purposes only

the secretary general of Hainan Provincial Institute of Certified Public Accountants* (海南省註冊會 計師協會) in 1990. Mr. Deng retired in 2009 and has been an independent director of Hainan Airlines Co., Ltd.* (海南航空股份有限公司) since April 2012.

By Order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited* Xing Zhoujin

Company Secretary

Hainan, the People's Republic of China 18 November 2014

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises of (i) four executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Liang Jun, Mr. Yang Xiaobin and Mr. Zhang Peihua; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Bailing, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. George F. Meng and Mr. Deng Tianlin.