Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



海航基礎股份有限公司

HNA Infrastructure Company Limited*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 357)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

Reference is made to the announcement of HNA Infrastructure Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 December 2016 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, First Shanghai Capital Limited ("**First Shanghai**") was originally appointed as the Independent Financial Adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the terms of the Parent Company Domestic Shares Subscription Agreement and the Parent Company Subscription contemplated thereunder. Subsequent to the appointment, First Shanghai has tendered its termination as an Independent Financial Adviser as First Shanghai considers that it might not fully satisfy the requirements under Rule 13.84(4) and (5) of the Listing Rules regarding its independence from the controlling shareholder of the Company. First Shanghai confirms that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Independent Shareholders. The Board announces that the Company has appointed Octal Capital Limited as the Independent Financial Adviser with effect from 28 February 2017 to fill the vacancy following the termination of First Shanghai.

By Order of the Board HNA Infrastructure Company Limited Xing Zhoujin Company Secretary

Haikou, the PRC 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of (i) four executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Yang Xiaobin, Mr. Zhou Feng and Mr. Liu Shanbin; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Deng Tianlin, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. He Linji.

* For identification purposes only