Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 海 航 基 礎 股 份 有 限 公 司 HNA Infrastructure Company Limited\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

## ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of HNA Infrastructure Company Limited (the "Company") dated 30 January 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the resignation of an independent representative supervisor and the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") and the poll results announcement of the Company dated 16 March 2018 in relation to, among others, the election of an independent representative supervisor.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the second meeting of the sixth session of the Supervisory Committee held on 26 March 2018, Mr. Yang Xiao (楊瀟先生) ("Mr. Yang") was elected as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee. The term of office is consistent with his term of office of supervisor. Please refer to the Announcement and the circular of the Company dated 30 January 2018 (the "Circular") for the biography of Mr. Yang. Save as disclosed in the Announcement and Circular, there are no matters about Mr. Yang that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board

HNA Infrastructure Company Limited\*

Liao Hongyu

Chairman

Hainan, the PRC 26 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of (i) four executive directors, namely Mr. Liao Hongyu, Mr. Tu Haidong, Mr. Zhou Feng and Mr. Xing Zhoujin; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hu Wentai, Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Deng Tianlin, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. He Linji.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only