Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

海南美蘭國際空港股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited^{*}

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 357)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 11 May 2020 in relation to the very substantial acquisition and connected transaction contemplated under the Supplemental Investment and Construction Agreement (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Supplemental Investment and Construction Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iv) the notice of the EGM; and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 1 June 2020. As additional time is required to finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 July 2020.

By order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited* Wang Zhen Chairman

Haikou, the PRC 1 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Wang Hexin, Mr. Yu Yan and Mr. Xing Zhoujin; (ii) two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph and Mr. Yan Xiang; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Deng Tianlin, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. He Linji.

* For identification purposes only