Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

海南美蘭國際空港股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited^{*}

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 357)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 FEBRUARY 2023

References are made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 13 January 2023 and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") dated 13 January 2023 (the "**Notice**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 21 February 2023, the proposed resolution as set out in the Notice was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to report that the EGM was chaired by Mr. Wang Hong, the chairman of the Board and the President. Executive Director Mr. Xing Zhoujin attended the EGM in person. The remaining Directors were unable to attend the EGM due to other business arrangements.

^{*} For identification purpose only

RESULTS OF THE EGM

A poll was demanded at the EGM for voting on the following resolution. Details of the poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM are as follows:

Resolution		Number of Votes		
By way of special resolution:		For	Against	Abstention
1.	To consider and approve amendments to the	92,059,150	Nil	172,000
	business scope of the Company and amendments	H Shares	H Shares	H Shares
	to the articles of association of the Company in the manner as set out in the Circular.	246,300,000 Domestic Shares	Nil Domestic Shares	Nil Domestic Shares
		Total: 338,359,150	Total: Nil	Total: 172,000
		Shares	Shares	Shares
		(99.95%)	(0.00%)	(0.05%)

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued H Shares was 226,913,000 and the total number of issued Domestic Shares was 246,300,000. Shareholders holding a total of 473,213,000 Shares were entitled to attend and vote for or against the resolution above at the EGM.

There were no Shareholders who were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution above at the EGM and there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution above at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolution above at the EGM.

No proposal was put forward at the EGM by any Shareholders holding three (3) per cent or more of the Shares carrying the right to vote at the EGM.

As more than two-thirds of the votes attaching to the Shares held by the Shareholders present and voting in person or by proxy at the EGM were cast in favour of the special resolution above, the special resolution above was duly passed.

By order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited* Wang Hong Chairman and President

Hainan, the PRC 21 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Wang Zhen, Mr. Ren Kai and Mr. Xing Zhoujin; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Qiu Guoliang, Mr. Li Zhiguo and Mr. Wu Jian; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. Deng Tianlin, Mr. George F Meng and Mr. Ye Zheng.