Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

## 香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

## OFFER OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the 'Listing Rules').

The Board of Directors of the Company announces that on 27 June 2011, the Company offered to grant 215,000 share options (the 'Options') under the Company's 2007 Share Option Scheme adopted on 7 June 2007 (the 'Scheme') to certain Eligible Employees (as defined in the rules of the Scheme) of the Company (the 'Grantees'). Such offer to grant is subject to acceptance by the Grantees. The Options shall entitle the Grantees to subscribe for a total of 215,000 new shares of HK\$1.00 each ('Shares') in the capital of the Company. The details of the Options offered are set out below:

Date of offer : 27 June 2011

Exercise price of Options offered : HK\$26.96

Number of Options offered : : 215,000

Closing price of Shares on the date : HK\$26.90

of offer

Validity period of Options : The option period of the Options commences

on the date of offer and expires at 5:00 p.m. (Hong Kong time) on the seventh anniversary of the date of offer. The Options granted will be evenly vested in respect of their underlying Shares over a period of three years from the

date of offer.

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the

Company or an associate (as defined under the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By Order of the Board Leonard Bryan Turk Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)\*\*, Chow Chung-kong (Chief Executive Officer), Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Christine Fang Mengsang\*, Edward Ho Sing-tin\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Ng Leung-sing\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, T. Brian Stevenson\*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Eva Cheng)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Joseph Lai Yee-tak)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate: Chow Chung-kong, William Chan Fu-keung, Chew Tai Chong, Thomas Ho Hang-kwong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen and Leonard Bryan Turk

- \* independent non-executive Directors
- \*\* non-executive Directors

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

