Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

and

MTR CORPORATION (C.I.) LIMITED

(a company organised under the laws of the Cayman Islands on 30th October, 2000)

US\$3,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "Programme") for the issue of Notes with maturities of between one month and 30 years (the "Notes") (Unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by MTR Corporation Limited)

Arranger

J.P. Morgan

Dealers

ANZ BNP PARIBAS Crédit Agricole CIB Deutsche Bank HSBC Morgan Stanley The Royal Bank of Scotland UBS Barclays Capital BofA Merrill Lynch Citigroup Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. J.P. Morgan Nomura Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme and for listing of, and permission to deal in, Notes to be issued under the Programme during the 12 months from 8 November 2011 by way of selectively marketed securities, as described in the Prospectus dated 8 November 2011 and such listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 11 November 2011.

8 November 2011

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation Limited: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Chow Chung-kong (Chief Executive Officer), Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Mengsang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Laihim*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Eva Cheng)** and Commissioner for Transport (Joseph Lai Yee-tak)**

Members of the Executive Directorate of MTR Corporation Limited: Chow Chung-kong, William Chan Fu-keung, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Directors
- ** non-executive Directors

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation (C.I.) Limited: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Joint Chief Executive Officer, Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer), Gillian Elizabeth Meller (Joint Chief Executive Officer) and Kwan Wai Hung (Financial Controller and Treasurer)

