HONG KONG STOCK EXCHANGE FORMAL NOTICE

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

MTR CORPORATION (C.I.) LIMITED

(a company organised under the laws of the Cayman Islands on 30th October, 2000) (the Issuer)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by

MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 66)

U.S.\$300,000,000 2 per cent. Fixed Rate Notes due 2017 (the **Notes**) (**Stock Code: 4541**)

to be issued under the Issuer's U.S.\$3,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the **Programme**)

Lead Manager

THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in the Prospectus dated 8 November 2011 and the Supplemental Prospectus dated 28 March 2012, prepared in respect of the Programme and the Final Terms dated 29 March 2012, prepared in respect of the Notes. The Notes will be offered to professional investors only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 13 April 2012.

12 April 2012

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation Limited: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Jay Herbert Walder (Chief Executive Officer), Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Edward Ho Singtin*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Eva Cheng)** and Commissioner for Transport (Joseph Lai Yee-tak)**

Members of the Executive Directorate of MTR Corporation Limited: Jay Herbert Walder, William Chan Fukeung, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

* independent non-executive Directors

** non-executive Directors

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation (C.I.) Limited: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Joint Chief Executive Officer, Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer), Gillian Elizabeth Meller (Joint Chief Executive Officer) and Kwan Wai-hung (Financial Controller and Treasurer)