HONG KONG STOCK EXCHANGE FORMAL NOTICE

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司 (incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (the Issuer) (Stock Code: 66)

U.S.\$90,000,000 3.65 per cent. Fixed Rate Notes due 2043 (the Notes) (Stock Code: 5958)

to be issued under the Issuer's U.S.\$4,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the **Programme**)

Lead Manager

MORGAN STANLEY

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in the Prospectus dated 7 November 2012 and the Supplemental Prospectus dated 13 March 2013 prepared in respect of the Programme and the Final Terms dated 10 June 2013. The Notes will be offered to professional investors only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 18 June 2013.

17 June 2013

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung *(Chairman)***, Jay Herbert Walder *(Chief Executive Officer)*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siuwa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Meichun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director