Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the 'Announcement') of the Company dated 4 July 2013 in relation to, inter alia, the appointment of Professor Ma Si Hang, Frederick as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.

The Company announces that, in addition to the information disclosed in the Announcement, Professor Ma was also a non-executive director and the chairman of China Strategic Holdings Limited, a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, until 1 March 2012 and has ceased to be an independent non-executive director of China Resources Land Limited with effect from 5 July 2013.

Save as disclosed above, all other information contained in the Announcement in relation to Professor Ma remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Jay Herbert Walder (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poivan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

^{*} independent non-executive Director

^{**} non-executive Director