Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

## 香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

## OFFER OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of Directors of the Company announces that on 25 October 2013, the Company offered to grant 384,500 share options (the 'Options') under the Company's 2007 Share Option Scheme adopted on 7 June 2007 (the 'Scheme') to certain Eligible Employees (as defined in the rules of the Scheme) of the Company (the 'Grantees'). Such offer to grant is subject to acceptance by the Grantees. The Options shall entitle the Grantees to subscribe for a total of 384,500 new shares of HK\$1.00 each ('Shares') in the capital of the Company. The details of the Options offered are set out below:

Date of offer : 25 October 2013

Exercise price of Options offered: HK\$29.87

Number of Options offered : 384,500

Closing price of Shares on the : HK\$29.50

date of offer

Validity period of Options : The option period of the Options commences on the date of offer and

expires at 5:00 p.m. (Hong Kong time) on the seventh anniversary of the date of offer. The Options granted will be evenly vested (rounded to the nearest 500 board lot) in respect of their underlying Shares over a period of three years from the date

of offer.

196,000 of the above Options were offered to the following Grantee, who is a

Member of the Executive Directorate of the Company:

Number of Options offered

Stephen Law Cheuk-kin

Finance Director

196,000

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)\*\*, Jay Herbert Walder (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Christine Fang Meng-sang\*, Edward Ho Sing-tin\*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Ng Leung-sing\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, T. Brian Stevenson\*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poiyan)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate: Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

<sup>\*</sup> independent non-executive Director

<sup>\*\*</sup> non-executive Director