Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 66)

and

MTR CORPORATION (C.I.) LIMITED

(a company organised under the laws of the Cayman Islands on 30th October, 2000)

US\$4,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**") for the issue of Notes with maturities of one month or greater (the "**Notes**") (Unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by MTR Corporation Limited)

Arranger

J.P. Morgan

Dealers

ANZ
BARClays
BNP PARIBAS
BofA Merrill Lynch
Crédit Agricole CIB
Citigroup
Deutsche Bank
Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.
HSBC
J.P. Morgan
Morgan Stanley
Nomura
The Royal Bank of Scotland
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

UBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme and for listing of, and permission to deal in, Notes to be issued under the Programme during the 12 months from 7 November 2013 to professional investors, as described in the Offering Circular dated 7 November 2013 and such listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 8 November 2013.

7 November 2013

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation Limited: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Jay Herbert Walder (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Mengsang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate of MTR Corporation Limited: Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chakpui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director

Members of the Board of MTR Corporation (C.I.) Limited: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Joint Chief Executive Officer, Finance Director and Chief Financial Officer), Gillian Elizabeth Meller (Joint Chief Executive Officer and Secretary) and Kwan Wai Hung (Financial Controller and Treasurer)