Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARD COMMITTEES

The Company announces the following appointments:

- Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and the Nominations Committee of the Company;
- (2) Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (3) Mrs. Pamela Chan Wong Shui, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Corporate Responsibility Committee of the Company.

Following the above appointments, the composition of the Audit Committee, the Nominations Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Corporate Responsibility Committee of the Company, with effect from 17 September 2013, is as follows:

Audit Committee

T. Brian Stevenson (*Chairman*)
Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang
Alasdair George Morrison
Ng Leung-sing
Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)

Nominations Committee

Edward Ho Sing-tin (*Chairman*)
Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung
Christine Fang Meng-sang
Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang
Ng Leung-sing
Abraham Shek Lai-him

Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)

Remuneration Committee

Edward Ho Sing-tin (*Chairman*) Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen Alasdair George Morrison T. Brian Stevenson

Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

Corporate Responsibility Committee

Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (*Chairman*)
Pamela Chan Wong Shui
Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen
Christine Fang Meng-sang
Abraham Shek Lai-him
Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)
Jay Herbert Walder (*Chief Executive Officer*)
Morris Cheung Siu-wa (*Human Resources Director*)
Gillian Elizabeth Meller (*Legal Director & Secretary*)

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (Chairman)**, Jay Herbert Walder (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

^{*} independent non-executive Director

^{**} non-executive Director