Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

## **Chief Executive Officer's Service Contract**

In August 2013, the Company disclosed that the service contract of Mr. Jay Herbert Walder, the Company's Chief Executive Officer, had been extended to 31 August 2015.

As referred to during the Company's annual general meeting held on 8 May 2014, the Company and Mr. Walder have reached a consensus that, upon expiration of his service contract, he would not renew such contract.

There are no matters in relation to the above that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement:

*Members of the Board:* Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (*Chairman*)\*\*, Jay Herbert Walder (*Chief Executive Officer*), Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Christine Fang Meng-sang\*, Edward Ho Sing-tin\*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Ng Leung-sing\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, T. Brian Stevenson\*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)\*\*

*Members of the Executive Directorate:* Jay Herbert Walder, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Chew Tai Chong, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- \* independent non-executive Director
- \*\* non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.