Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED 香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

DATE OF A BOARD COMMITTEE MEETING

The Board of Directors (the 'Board') of the Company announces that a meeting of a Committee of the Board will be held on Monday, 16 March 2015 at 23/F, MTR Headquarters Building, Telford Plaza, Kowloon Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the announcement of the audited results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2014 and considering the recommendation of a final dividend.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 February 2015

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr. Raymond Ch'ien Kuo-fung (*Chairman*)**, Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Christine Fang Meng-sang*, Dr. Eddy Fong Ching*, Edward Ho Sing-tin*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, T. Brian Stevenson*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Wai Chi-sing)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen *(Acting Chief Executive Officer)*, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

* independent non-executive Director

** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.