Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED 香港鐵路有限公司

(the "Company")
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

## FIRST SPECIAL DIVIDEND BOOK CLOSURE DATES, RECORD DATE AND PAYMENT DATE

References are made to the announcement of the Company dated 14 March 2016 (the "Announcement") and circular of the Company dated 7 January 2016 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, terms used herein shall have the meanings ascribed to them in the Circular.

As stated in the Announcement, the Special Dividend of HK\$4.40 in aggregate per Share will be paid in two equal tranches of HK\$2.20 per Share. There will be no scrip alternative. The Board hereby announces that the First Special Dividend is expected to be distributed on 13 July 2016 to Shareholders whose names appear on the Register as at the close of business on 27 May 2016.

For the purposes of determining the identity of Shareholders who are entitled to the First Special Dividend, the Register will be closed from Tuesday, 24 May 2016 to Friday, 27 May 2016 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of Shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the First Special Dividend, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, have to be lodged with the Company's Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 23 May 2016.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 May 2016

## As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (Chairman)\*\*, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr. Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Dr. Eddy Fong Ching\*, Edward Ho Sing-tin\*, James Kwan Yuk-choi\*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer\*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Ng Leung-sing\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun\*, Dr. Allan Wong Chi-yun\*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Peter Ronald Ewen, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Stephen Law Cheuk-kin, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.

<sup>\*</sup> independent non-executive Director

<sup>\*\*</sup> non-executive Director