Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the "Company")
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

Cessation of Alternate Director

The Company announces that Ms Elizabeth Tse Man-yee has ceased to be an Alternate Director to Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer, a non-executive Director of the Company, with effect from 1 December 2016.

The Company announces that Ms Elizabeth Tse Man-yee has ceased to be an Alternate Director to Professor Chan Ka-keung Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury), a non-executive Director of the Company, due to her work arrangement in the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region with effect from 1 December 2016. Mr Lai Chi-wah, Andrew remains as an Alternate Director to Professor Chan on the Board of the Company. There is no matter relating to Ms Tse ceasing to be an Alternate Director of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (Chairman)**, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Chief Executive Officer), Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen*, Anthony Chow Wing-kin*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Alasdair George Morrison*, Ng Leung-sing*, Abraham Shek Lai-him*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.