Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

The securities have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act, or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the securities may not be offered or sold within the United States, or to, or for the account or benefit of, U.S. persons except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the U.S. Securities Act and applicable state or local securities law.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (the "Issuer") (Stock Code: 66)

US\$90,000,000 3.375% Fixed Rate Notes due 2047 (the "**Notes**") (**Stock Code: 5227**)

to be issued under the Issuer's US\$4,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**")

Dealer

## **Daiwa Capital Markets Hong Kong Limited**

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in the Offering Circular dated 28 October 2016 in respect of the Programme and the Pricing Supplement dated 23 June 2017. The Notes will be offered to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) and to professional investors (as defined in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 29 June 2017.

28 June 2017

Members of the Board: Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang (Chairman)\*\*, Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen\*, Anthony Chow Wing-kin\*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching\*, James Kwan Yuk-choi\*, Lau Ping-cheung, Kaizer\*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai\*, Alasdair George Morrison\*, Abraham Shek Lai-him\*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun\*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun\*, Johannes Zhou Yuan\*, Professor Chan Ka-keung, Ceajer (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Hon Chi-keung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Ingrid Yeung Ho Poi-yan)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate: Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen, Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Morris Cheung Siu-wa, Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai, Philco Wong Nai-keung and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- \* independent non-executive Director
- \*\* non-executive Director